Monthly Reviews: Melissa And Doug Kitchen – Musical Table – Weber Grill Pan – Electric Insect Killer – Kettle Cover

18 07 2010

Melissa And Doug Kitchen: Fun For The Kids

The Melissa and Doug Deluxe Kitchen offers outstanding design features and solid-wood construction that will provide your children with years of serious kitchen fun. Although a bit pricey, this is a Melissa And Doug Kitchen set that has few rivals in terms of safety features, durability, and overall design. Recommended for children three years and older, this kitchen includes a stove top, refrigerator and freezer, see-through oven, microwave, sink, and plenty of storage space. Before you invest in this set, be prepared for four or more hours of set-up time. To assemble this Deluxe Kitchen Set, you’ll be asked to connect over 30 separate sold-wood pieces together with more than 170 nuts, bolts, screws and hinges. Don’t panic! The good news is that the instructions couldn’t be any easier to follow. If you know how to use a screwdriver and a hex key, you can do it. (A power screwdriver would speed things up quite a bit.) You’ll also want a second set of hands on call due to the set’s weight–the finished product weighs over 90 pounds.

Musical Table: Music Learning Table

Provide a world of learning and musical fun for your child with the LeapFrog Learn & Groove Musical Table. Designed for children ages six months to three years, this innovative toy is chock full of learning and musical activities designed to provide visual and auditory stimulation and motor skill development, as well as opportunities to learn about colors, the alphabet, and opposites for older children — and much more. The Musical Table sturdy, plastic-molded, brightly colored table sits flat on the floor for babies to play at while sitting. You can attach the table’s legs to adjust it to accommodate toddlers’ play while standing. And it offers plenty of activities at different levels of learning to keep your child entertained for these early developmental years. Your child will delight in spinning the maraca to hear a fun rendition of the ABC song; playing the colored piano keys to practice motor skills and learn about colors; moving the trombone’s slide to count to 10; and sliding the cello to learn about up and down.

Weber Grill Pan: Only The Best For Grilling

Other have done an excellent job reviewing this Weber Grill Pan and after using this pan for a week, I concur that- 1. This Weber grilling pan easily gets dirty but cleans up reasonably well with an SOS pad. Be sure to have a box on-hand, you will need them! 2. Get accustomed to the pan having a dark used look. Once used it will never be shiny. 3. I have used the pan on very, very high heat and it did not warp. Allow it to air cool after use. I would guess immersion in water if hot could warp the pan. 4. The Weber Grill Pan is much more expensive than other models. I saw a Ducane model at half the price but it had no reviews. I bought the Weber pan based on the name and good reviews. 5. I did not go with a non-stick model out of concerns for the non-stick surface chipping and getting into food. For me, it is hard to believe that a non-stick surface could survive bbq’ing for long. The size of the slits in this pan do block a lot of heat, so cooking meat and fish takes a little longer than if directly on the grill. Fish fillets turned out beautiful and stayed intact. I used PAM for BBQ’s and the sticking was not an issue.

Electric Insect Killer: No More Bugs

Since my central air conditioner broke, we had to install window units and this led to bugs coming in the house. Especially at night time. After days of being too scared to sleep during the night, I decided that I had to do something. I had tried turning an outside light on so the bugs would be attracted to that instead of the light in my room. That gave me the idea to find an electric bug killer. So I did my research and found that electric insect killer was a good price and it had high reviews so I ordered it and was so excited when it came in the mail. I’ve been completely satisfied with it. The electric insect killer attracts bugs and mosquitoes so well. I’ve noticed that the bugs aren’t swarming around the street light anymore since they’re more attracted to the light from the Flowtron. I haven’t had one mosquito bite since I installed it and there are no more bugs crawling around my room or in my house at night. Whether it is the light that attracts the mosquitoes, or it’s the unit itself, the point is that it really does kill mosquitoes. The Flowtron even comes with a scented cartridge to insert under the lightbulb, but I haven’t had to use it.

Kettle Cover: Protect Your Grill

The deliciously cooked foods Weber grills produce are reason enough to keep yours clean and protected year-round with a weather-resistant Weber kettle grill cover. This kettle cover hangs almost all the way to the ground, providing protection for the legs and lower portion of the grilling unit. Like all Weber grill covers, this one is made of heavy-duty vinyl that resists cracking even in subzero temperatures. It fits Weber 22-1/2-inch kettle grills. As I said in my review of the grill this cover is made for, I am not the kettle griller in the family, my husband is, so I actually bought this for him. We have had grill covers in the past, that are made of flimsy material, or even a bit too big for the grill they supposedly fit, so I figured this one would be the same and we were just paying for the weber name. Apparently I was wrong, It fits snugly, so getting it on takes a bit of patience, but the material is strong and seems very durable. This is our fourth grill in the 12 years we have been married, so I want this one to last…this cover seems like it will do a great job protecting our investment!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

